3 Minutes to Apple Find My Network

2022-10-09 13:32 Maggie Z

If Apple detects a Find My accessory on you or with you, it sends you a security alert. That way you can be sure no one is attaching a tracking device to you.Apple launched the Find My Network accessory program in April 2021 designed for third-party accessory manufacturers, allowing device manufacturers to integrate Find My right into their products.

findmy.jpg

With the Find My web accessory program, third-party accessory manufacturers can add the Find My integration to their devices so that products can be tracked with Apple devices and AirTags in the Find My app.

This guide covers everything you need to know about the attachment program, from how it works to the devices that provide Find My Integration.

Tracking how third-party accessories work

Accessory manufacturers who are enrolled in Apple's Made for iPhone program and participate in the Find My Network Accessory Program can add Find My integration to any Bluetooth-enabled device.

find-my-app-items-tab.jpg

This means that Find My compatible Bluetooth or WiFi devices can be tracked in the Find My app along with your Apple products. In iOS 14.3 or later, Find My has an Items tab where all third-party accessories can be found.

Find My for third-party accessories is the same as Find My for any Apple device, and your accessory will appear on a map. Third-party Find My accessories can utilize all of Apple's Find My features.

So if there's a Bluetooth-equipped device nearby, it'll show up in Find My Apps, but if it's out of range, Maps will show the last known location. If you lose an item and someone else is near it with an iPhone, iPad or Mac, it can communicate with their device and securely and privately forward the item's approximate location to you.

Setting up Third Party Find My Device

The Find My app is a one-stop store for adding, controlling, and locating any Find My-compatible accessory, as third-party accessories that work with Find My cannot support other apps or item locator networks.

In Find My Apps on iPhone, iPad and Mac, there is an "Items" tab. On iPhone, iPad and Mac, there is an "Items" tab in Find My Apps, and to add an item, all you need to do is click on the "Add Item" option. You will need to put Find My Accessories in pairing mode according to your device manufacturer's instructions, which will vary by manufacturer.

find-my-third-party-iphone.jpeg

For example, with a VanMoof bike, you'll need to double-tap the bike's power button to put it into pairing mode to connect it to the Find My app.

You can customize the names of all your items and assign emoticons to them so you can identify each item at a glance on Find My Map. Adding items to Find does require your Apple ID as it links the item to your ID.

Locate lost third-party devices with Find My

If you open the Find My app and navigate to the Items tab, you can view all accessories compatible with Find My on a map. If the accessory is able to communicate with your iPhone, iPad or Mac via Bluetooth, you'll see the current location, or if it's too far away, you'll see the last known location. It will also tell you when your device last communicated with the accessory.

find-my-third-party-iphone.jpeg

You can play sounds on Find My Accessories and, if lost, put them in Lost Mode. Putting your device in Lost Mode allows you to lock it to prevent it from being paired with another Apple device, and it adds a phone number and message in case someone comes across your lost item.

If someone with an iPad, iPhone, or Mac finds your missing Find My accessory, they can use the Find My app to view your message and get in touch. You'll also receive a notification when located on someone else's device, and their location will appear on a map.

The Find My network, which allows lost devices to be found through crowdsourcing, is anonymous and encrypted, so while you'll get information about where a lost item might be, you won't see who found it unless they provide information and a phone number after you do.

Putting items in lost mode

You can put a lost item in Lost Mode by tapping its name in Find and then tapping Enable under Lost Mode. Apple will prompt you to enter a phone number where you can be reached, and you can choose to be notified when updated location information is available.

find-my-lost-mode.jpg

Lost mode can be disabled by turning off "Enable" under the "Lost Mode" option.

Burglary prevention

Like iPhone, iPad, and Mac, Find My Items is linked to your Apple ID. If someone steals an accessory that has Find Me built in, that person won't be able to link the item to their own Apple ID account.

Route to obtain missing items

Tapping on any of your third-party accessories in the Find app will display its last location. If it's not nearby, you can tap on "Route" to open its location in the Apple Maps app to get directions from your current location to the item's location.

Split alarms

Apple added separation alerts to the Find My app in iOS 15, designed to let you know if you've left behind an Apple device, a device connected to AirTag, or a third-party device that supports Find My.

separation-alerts.jpg

You can set up detachment alerts in the Find My app, so if you want to make sure your iPhone is always with you, or that you don't leave the house without your keys, this is a feature you can use.

Renewal projects

Firmware updates are available for third-party accessories connected to Find My. To install an update, tap the name of the item in the Find app, then tap Available Updates. If the Update Available button is not listed, the item is up to date.

Check the serial number of the item

By clicking on an item in the Find My app and then clicking on Show Details, you can see information such as the serial number or model number, and it will let you know if the manufacturer has an app you can download to add additional features to the item.

How to Identify Someone's Lost Items

If you find a lost item and know that it has Find My integration, you can open the Find My app and click on the "Recognize Found Items" option to see if the person who lost it left a message and a contact number so you can get in touch with them.

Scanning for lost items using the Find application will take you to the website to view lost pattern messages.

Security alerts for unknown items

If Apple detects a Find My accessory on you or with you, it sends you a security alert. That way you can be sure no one is attaching a tracking device to you.


If you receive one of these alerts, you can tap it to see an unknown item on the map or play a sound. You can also click on "Learn more about this item" to get detailed information, such as a serial number, and you can choose to disable the item to stop sharing your location. Do this by clicking on "Description" and then clicking on "Disable Item".

Please note that if you have an item that belongs to another person and you disable location alerts, the item will not be available as it is already linked to the Apple ID.

In some cases, security alerts may be inconvenient, for example, if a nearby family member has an item that your device is picking up on Find My Items. In this case, you can turn off security alerts for people in your Family Sharing group, or tap Pause Security Alerts to mute them.

You can also turn off security alerts altogether if you're getting annoying notifications. Under the "Me" tab, go to Notifications and turn off itemized security alerts. This needs to be done on a per-device basis.

Deleting items from Find Me

If you want to sell or give away a Find My accessory, you'll need to remove it from Find My. Place it near your device, click "Remove Item" and follow the instructions.

If an item is not nearby, you can also delete it from your account, but since it is linked to your Apple ID, it will still be locked and cannot be added to anyone's account.

Third-party accessories that support Find My

A limited number of Find My accessories are currently available, but Apple expects more manufacturers to add Find My support in the future.

works-with-apple-find-my.jpg

Compatibility Requirements

Adding compatible third-party accessories to the Find app requires iOS 14.3 or later, iPadOS 14.3 or later, or macOS Big Sur 11.1 or later.

AirTags

In April 2021, Apple introduced "AirTags," small, round, Bluetooth-enabled item trackers designed to attach to items such as keys and wallets so they can be tracked in the Find My Network app on Apple devices and Find My Network accessories. app" on Apple devices and Find My Network accessories. Third-party Find My items will also be connected to the same anti-loss network as official Apple products and will be quick and easy to find.

3分钟了解 Apple Find My Network

作者:Maggie Z

Apple 于 2021 年 4 月推出了专为第三方配件制造商设计的 Find My 网络配件计划,允许设备制造商将 Find My right 集成到他们的产品中。

findmy.jpg

通过 Find My 网络配件程序,第三方配件制造商可以将 Find My 集成添加到他们的设备中,从而可以在 Find My 应用程序中与 Apple 设备和AirTags一起跟踪产品。

本指南涵盖了您需要了解的有关附件程序的所有信息,从它的工作原理到提供“查找我的集成”的设备。

跟踪第三方配件的工作原理

加入 Apple 的 Made for iPhone计划并参与 Find My 网络配件计划的配件制造商可以将 Find My 集成添加到任何蓝牙设备中。

find-my-app-items-tab.jpg

这意味着可以在 Find My 应用程序中与您的 Apple 产品一起跟踪兼容 Find My 的蓝牙或 WiFi 设备。在 iOS 14.3 或更高版本中,“查找”中有一个“项目”选项卡,可以找到所有第三方配件。

用于第三方配件的“查找”与用于任何 Apple 设备的“查找”一样,您的配件会显示在地图上。第三方 Find My 配件可以利用 Apple 的所有 Find My 功能。

因此,如果附近有配备蓝牙的设备,它将显示在“查找我的应用程序”中,但如果超出范围,地图将显示最后一个已知位置。如果您丢失了某件物品,而其他人使用 ‌iPhone‌、iPad或 Mac 靠近它,它可以与他们的设备通信,并将该物品的大致位置安全地私下转发给您。

设置第三方查找我的设备

Find My 应用程序是添加、控制和定位任何 Find My 兼容配件的一站式商店,因为与 Find My 配合使用的第三方配件无法支持其他应用程序或物品定位网络。

在 ‌iPhone‌、‌iPad‌ 和 Mac 上的“查找我的应用程序”中有一个“项目”选项卡,要添加项目,您只需点击“添加项目”选项。您需要按照设备制造商的说明将“查找我的配件”置于配对模式,这会因制造商而异。

find-my-third-party-iphone.jpeg

例如,使用 VanMoof 自行车,您需要双击自行车的电源按钮使其进入配对模式,以将其连接到 Find My 应用程序。

您可以为所有物品自定义名称并为其分配表情符号,这样您就可以在“查找我的地图”上一目了然地识别每个物品。将项目添加到“查找”确实需要您的Apple ID,因为它将该项目链接到您的 ID。

使用 Find My 定位丢失的第三方设备

如果您打开 Find My 应用程序并导航到 Items 选项卡,您可以在地图上查看与 Find My 兼容的所有配件。如果配件能够通过蓝牙与您的 ‌iPhone‌、‌iPad‌ 或 Mac 通信,您将看到当前位置,如果距离太远,您将看到最后已知的位置。它还会告诉您设备上次与配件通信的时间。

find-my-third-party-iphone.jpeg

您可以在“查找我的配件”上播放声音,如果丢失,请将它们置于“丢失模式”。将设备置于丢失模式允许您将其锁定以防止其与另一台 Apple 设备配对,并且它会添加电话号码和消息,以防有人遇到您丢失的物品。

如果拥有 ‌iPad‌、‌iPhone‌ 或 Mac 的人发现您丢失的 Find My 配件,他们可以使用 Find My 应用查看您的消息并取得联系。当通过其他人的设备定位时,您还会收到通知,并且其位置将显示在地图上。

允许通过众包找到丢失设备的 Find My 网络是匿名和加密的,因此虽然您将获得有关丢失物品可能在哪里的信息,但您不会看到是谁发现了它,除非他们在您提供了信息和电话号码。

将物品置于丢失模式

您可以通过在“查找”中点击其名称,然后点击“丢失模式”下的“启用”将丢失的物品置于丢失模式。Apple 会提示您输入可以联系到您的电话号码,您还可以选择在更新的位置信息可用时收到通知。

find-my-lost-mode.jpg

可以通过在“丢失模式”选项下关闭“启用”来禁用丢失模式。

防止盗窃

与 iPhone、iPad 和 Mac 一样,“查找我的项目”与您的“Apple ID”相关联。如果有人窃取了内置“查找我”的配件,该人将无法将该物品链接到他们自己的“Apple ID”帐户。

获取丢失物品的路线

在“查找”应用中点击您的任何第三方配件将显示其最后位置。如果它不在附近,您可以点击“路线”以在Apple 地图应用程序中打开它的位置,以获取从您当前位置到物品所在位置的路线。

分离警报

Apple 在 iOS 15 中为 Find My 应用程序添加了分离警报,旨在让您知道您是否留下了 Apple 设备、连接到 AirTag 的设备或支持 Find My 的第三方设备。

separation-alerts.jpg

您可以在 Find My 应用程序中设置分离警报,因此如果您想确保您的 iPhone 始终与您同在,或者您不会在没有钥匙的情况下离开家,这是可以使用的功能。

更新项目

连接到 Find My 的第三方配件可以获得固件更新。要安装更新,请在“查找”应用中点击该项目的名称,然后点击“可用更新”。如果未列出更新可用按钮,则该项目是最新的。

检查项目的序列号

点击“查找我的”应用程序中的某个项目,然后点击“显示详细信息”,您可以看到序列号或型号等信息,并且它会让您知道制造商是否有可供您下载的应用程序以添加其他功能到项目。

如何识别某人丢失的物品

如果您发现丢失的物品并且知道它具有“查找我的”集成功能,您可以打开“查找我的应用程序”并点击“识别找到的物品”选项以查看丢失它的人是否留下了消息和联系电话,以便您与他们取得联系。

使用“查找”应用程序扫描丢失的物品会将您带到网站以查看丢失模式消息。

未知物品安全警报

如果 Apple 检测到您身上或随身携带的 Find My 配件,它会向您发送安全警报。这样您就可以确保没有人在您身上安装跟踪设备。

如果您收到这些警报之一,您可以点击它以查看地图上的未知项目或播放声音。您还可以点击“了解有关此项目的更多信息”以获取详细信息,例如序列号,并且可以选择禁用该项目以停止共享您的位置。点击“说明”,然后点击“禁用项目”来执行此操作。

请注意,如果您有属于另一个人的物品并禁用位置警报,则该物品将无法使用,因为它已经链接到“Apple ID”。

在某些情况下,安全警报可能会带来不便,例如,如果附近的家庭成员有您的设备正在拾取的“查找我的物品”。在这种情况下,您可以关闭家庭共享组中的人员的安全警报,或点击“暂停安全警报”以将他们静音。

如果您收到烦人的通知,也可以完全关闭安全警报。在“我”选项卡下,转到通知,然后关闭项目安全警报。这需要在每个设备的基础上完成。

从“查找我的”中删除项目

如果您想出售或赠送 Find My 配件,您需要将其从 Find My 中移除。将其放在您的设备附近,点击“移除项目”,然后按照说明进行操作。

如果某个项目不在附近,您也可以从您的帐户中删除它,但由于它与您的“Apple ID”链接,它仍将被锁定并且无法添加到任何人的帐户中。

支持 Find My 的第三方配件

目前可用的 Find My 配件数量有限,但 Apple 预计未来会有更多制造商添加 Find My 支持。

works-with-apple-find-my.jpg

兼容性要求

将兼容的第三方配件添加到“查找” App 需要 iOS 14.3 或更高版本、iPadOS 14.3 或更高版本,或者 macOS Big Sur 11.1 或更高版本。

AirTags

Apple 于 2021 年 4 月推出了“AirTags”,这是一种小型、圆形、支持蓝牙的物品跟踪器,旨在连接到钥匙和钱包等物品上,以便在 Apple 设备和 Find My Network 配件的“查找我的应用程序”中对其进行跟踪。而第三方的 Find My 物品也将与苹果官方产品一样,接入其防丢网络并实现快速方便的查找。


给万物带上耳朵,赋能智慧新生活!
地址:上海市闵行区兴梅路485号501室
电话:021-64769993-203
邮箱:sales@ehonglink.com
@2014 翌虹信息技术有限公司 版权所有  沪ICP备20013902号-1
会员登录
登录
回到顶部